Dr. Allen Coles



Museum Information

Annual Report

2019 Annual Report

Financial Documents

FY18 990

FY17 990

FY16 990

FY15 990

FY14 990

Board of Trustees

Charles Aiken
Leslie Archie, secretary
Alicia Barnes
Maryanne Belser
Joe Blanchard
Dr. Suzan Boyd
Julie Brenan
Jeffry Caswell
Dr. Allen Coles, president
Victoria Eslinger
Kathleen Finlay
Caroline Freeman
Toby Goodlett
Iris Griffin
Robert Kennedy
Steven McKelvey
Seema Shrivastava-Patel
Brandolyn Thomas Pinkston
Ben Rex, treasurer
Robert Rhodes
Mark Thomas
Dr. Susan Thorpe, vice president
Dr. Philip Toussaint
Della Watkins, ex-officio
Isvara Wilson
Debbie Zvejnieks


Wendell Brown
Dr. Gail Morrison
Joel A. Smith III
Dr. Nancy Tolson
Brenda Wheeler, chair

Life Trustees

Ethel S. Brody, in memoriam
George B. Hartness, in memoriam
Susan Gibbes Robinson, in memoriam
Donald E. Saunders, Jr., M.D., in memoriam
Cary K. Smith

Affinity and Volunteer Groups

Columbia Design League: Meredith Ross, president
Contemporaries: Katy Bair, president
Friends of African American Art & Culture: Therese Griffin, president
Docent Corps: Nancie Shillington-Perez, president

Government Support

City of Columbia
Stephen K. Benjamin, mayor
Tameika Isaac Devine, city council liaison

Forest Acres City Council
Frank Brunson, mayor

Richland County
Paul Livingston, chair