Board of Directors 2022–2023


Vanesha Perrin, President
SC Dept of Education

Therese A. Griffin, Vice President
Dominion Energy 

Wanda Austin, Secretary
City of Columbia

Charles Salley, Treasurer
MSC Industrial Supply

Wilson Bame, CMA Liaison
Columbia Museum of Art

Dr. Aprel Barnes
Eau Claire Cooperative Heath Centers

Dr. Salandra Bowman
South Carolina Educational Television

Dr. Carla Daniels
Retired Educator

Keela Glover
Dominion Energy

Raishad Glover
Claflin University

Kymm Hunter
Benedict College

Donette Isreal

Crystal Jamison
The Jamison Group

Dr. Maria Kratsios
Richland Two School District

Tyson Lusk
University of South Carolina (UofSC)

Monica Owens
Alliant ASO

Ingrid McMillan
Consignors Den and Styling

Jamesha Shackerford
The Cypress Fund

Dr. Kay Thomas
University of South Carolina

Kela Thomas
Richland County Summary Court &
Thomas Media Group

Dr. Nancy Tolson,
University of South Carolina

Dr. Philip Toussaint
Lexington Medical Center

Waltene Vaughn Whitmire
Integrity Tax and Bookkeeping, LLC