Chamber Music on Main

The 2018-2019 Chamber Music on Main series begins in October.

Hear a Sample

CMA Chamber Music on Main is a critically acclaimed chamber concert series. Intimately set in the museum's gorgeous DuBose-Poston Reception Hall, music and art blend together to create an unforgettable evening.

New Artistic Director
Andrew Armstrong

Fans of CMA Chamber Music on Main are already familiar with Armstrong from his performances in the series—most recently just this past September. Not only is he already part of the CMA family, but he and Edward Arron have been working and performing together for 20 years. Armstrong was personally recommended by Arron for leadership of the CMA Chamber Music on Main series, and we are thrilled to see his vision for chamber music in Columbia.

2018 - 2019 Season Concert Dates

October 30, 2018
November 27, 2018
March 5, 2019
May 7, 2019

Happy hour at 6:00 p.m. Concerts begin at 7:00 p.m. Museum shop and galleries open during happy hour.

General Admission:
$35 / $28 member tickets / $5 student tickets

This concert series is made possible with the support of generous sponsors, who receive unique benefits such as reserved premier seating and invitations to cocktail receptions with the artists. Please consider supporting the 15th season of CMA Chamber Music on Main with a tax-deductible sponsorship gift of $1,000, $2,500, or $5,000. To learn more about sponsorship opportunities, contact Ann McBride at 803-343-0480 or

Become a Sponsor

The CMA would like to thank the following sponsors of the 2017-2018 season:

Presenting Sponsor

  • sponsorlogo

Gold Sponsors

  • Dr. Gail M. Morrison
  • Mr. and Mrs. Joel A. Smith

Silver Sponsors

  • Kay and John Bachmann
  • Dr. Ben Gimarc and Mrs. Jerry Dell Gimarc
  • Skip Kugler and Dr. Faith Divisek
  • Rice Music House
  • Jeannie and Hyman Rubin, Jr.
  • Dr. John J. Stucker and Ms. April Lucas
  • Susan Thorpe and John Baynes
  • Ms. E. Katherine Wells and Mr. James F. Flanagan

Friends of Wadsworth

  • Dr. Alice Kasakoff Adams
  • Jane and Bob Davidson
  • Dr. John Dawson and Marilyn Edelhoch
  • Becky and Earl Ellis
  • Vickie Eslinger and Rick Creswick
  • Steven Ford and Alonso Cuellar
  • Kester and Caroline Freeman
  • Ms. Elizabeth B. Glazebrook
  • Ginny Grose
  • Hampton Street Vineyard
  • Elizabeth Joiner and Buford Norman
  • Lex and Cathy Knox
  • Mr. and Mrs. Harry L. Mashburn
  • Missy McIver
  • Eleanor and Bill Pope
  • Lynn Robertson
  • Carol C. Saunders
  • Gerald and Pat Smith
  • Dr. Vincent Van Brunt
  • Brenda and Rick Wheeler
  • Walda C. Wildman LLC