• General Information:

    803.799.2810

  • Museum Shop:

    803.343.2159

  • Rent the Museum:

    803.343.2212

Staff is on-site and available to answer questions Monday through Friday from 9 am – 5 pm.

  • Who to Call
  • Staff Directory
  • Research Requests
Art School for Children
803.343.2209
child_school@columbiamuseum.org
Art School for Adults
803.343.2208
adult_school@columbiamuseum.org
Development Office
803.343.2197
develop@columbiamuseum.org
Group Tour Programs
803.343.2163
tours@columbiamuseum.org
Marketing & Communications
803.343.2213
marketing@columbiamuseum.org
Membership Office
803.343.2198
membership@columbiamuseum.org
Public Programs
803.343.2180
publicprograms@columbiamuseum.org
Public Relations
803.343.2170
pressinfo@columbiamuseum.org
Sponsorship Opportunities
803.343.0480
sponsorship@columbiamuseum.org
Volunteer Opportunities
803.343.2214
volunteers@columbiamuseum.org
  • Administration
  • Business Office
  • Curatorial
  • Development & Membership
  • Education
  • Marketing & Communications
  • Museum Shop
  • Planning & Facility Use
  • Protective Services
  • Public Programs
  • Special Events & Rentals
  • Visitor Services
Karen Brosius
Executive Director
Karen@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2216
Joelle Ryan-Cook
Deputy Director & Director of External Affairs
joelle@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2211
Brenna Cawthorn
Capital Campaign Manager
bcawthorn@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2206
Teri Keener Mewhorter
Administration Manager, Executive Assistant & Corporate Secretary
teri@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2218
Selina Ciarlone
Director of Finance
selina@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2193
Will South
Chief Curator
will@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2205
Victoria Cooke
Curator
Victoria@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2204
Amber Schneider
Registrar
aschneider@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2154
Mike Dwyer
Exhibition Designer/Preparator
mdwyer@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2157
Noelle Rice
Curatorial Assistant
nrice@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2156
Daniel Richardson
Assistant Preparator
drichardson@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2183
Lowndes Macdonald
Director of Development
lowndes@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2172
Sarah Wells
Corporate Giving and Membership Manager
swells@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.0480
Elizabeth Wolfe
Individual Giving Development Manager
ewolfe@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2210
Sarah Martin
Membership Coordinator
smartin@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2198
Danielle Kelly
Development Assistant
dkelly@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2214
Kerry Kuhlkin-Hornsby
Director of Education
kerry@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2209
Kayleigh Vaughn
Education Manager
kvaughn@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2163
Jimmy Hiller
Community Programs Coordinator
jhiller@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2181
Kristina Stafford
Education Programs Coordinator
kristina@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2186
Dickson Monk
Communications Manager
dickson@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2170
Jonathan Goley
Senior Digital Media Manager
jgoley@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2169
Jessica Derr
Graphic Designer
jderr@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.0481
Candace Bailey
Marketing/Communications Assistant
cbailey@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2213
Bohumila Augustinova
Museum Shop Manager
bohumila@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2159
Michael Roh
Director of Planning and Facility Use
mroh@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2201
Doctor "Doc" Isaiah Jr.
Protective Services Supervisor
disaiah@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2162
Kristen Usilton
Protective Services Supervisor
kusilton@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2162
Leslie Pierce
Director of Adult Programs and Partnerships
lpierce@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2208
Megan Maberry
Adult Programs and Visitor Services Coordinator
mmaberry@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2180
Brianna Meisenbacher
Creative Aging Assistant
creativeage@columbiamuseum.org
Peter Hoyt
Adjunct Curator of Music
Christina Carson
Special Events Manager
ccarson@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2212
Lilly Greenhalgh
Special Events Coordinator
lilly@columbiamuseum.org
803.343.2174

If you are interested in guidance relative to a work of art which you own, please provide image(s) and a complete, detailed description including size, condition, etc. Materials may be addressed to:

  • Attn: Curatorial Department
  • Research Request
  • Columbia Museum of Art
  • PO Box 2068
  • Columbia, SC 29202

Unsolicited photographs of works and original materials cannot be returned. Comments about works do not constitute or imply endorsement by staff or the Columbia Museum of Art. The Columbia Museum of Art does not provide appraisals or estimates of value.

Please direct all curatorial- or collections-related questions to Noelle Rice, curatorial assistant, at 803.343.2156.